September 20

My S.M.A.R.T Goals

S.M.A.R.T Goals are goals that are specific, measurable, achievable, relevant and time-bound. S.M.A.R.T goals are great because you can achieve what you want to achieve realistically. Once you set goals they are easy to achieve because you know what you want to complete. I tried to make my goals as realistic as possible, so here they are:

My S.M.A.R.T. goal is… Two practical steps I can take to achieve this goal are…
Get over 92% on my next three French tests.
  • Study day by day without procrastinating.
  • Practice speaking French out loud with my parents to practice my verb conjugation
  • Doing Duolingo for 10 minutes a day
Making 50% of my shots in the next three games I play for basketball
  • Practicing my shooting at home from close up and far
  • Playing basketball during recess and whenever I have the chance
  • Playing 1v1s against friends and family to practice my shooting mid game.
Being able to bench press 10 pounds more by the end of October.
  • Working out twice a week
  • Focusing on chest exercises 
  • Eating lots of healthy food and protein
Finish 2 books by the end of October
  • Read my book every night
  • Watch less television to save space for reading
  • Read interesting books so I can read quicker
Make in into the gifted program
  • Practice puzzles and patterns
  • Read more books to practice my comprehension skills
  • Learn trivia to help with memory
I want to improve my typing in Hebrew
  • I can memorize where each letter is on the keyboard
  • Practicing Weekly
I want to improve my Hebrew reading
  • By practicing 3 times a week
  • Reading more books in Hebrew
I want to speak Hebrew at home to practice my Hebrew speaking.
  • Speaking Hebrew with my siblings
  • Convincing my parents to let us speak Hebrew at home.

 


Posted September 20, 2023 by harden3pt in category Grade 8, Jewish Studies

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*