March 22

Innovation Day – Reflection

This year for Innovation day we were challenged to create a sled. We used the design thinking process in order to create our sled, “The PVC Plower”. During this Project me and my partner worked extremely hard at home and at school. At school we worked extremely hard on creating the sled itself and at home we worked the board and script. This positively helped our group because we had a great board and speech. This is something important that I want to take to high school. One thing that we did that affected our project negatively was the fact that we were not creative enough. I think we put great effort into our project but the idea wasn’t great so it wasn’t the best sled. My creativity is something that I need to work on for high school and in my life. My biggest challenge was problem solving. We had a problem with the legs of our sled and it was very challenging to keep trying and not giving up. This is why problem solving was one of my biggest challenges. During this project I was very surprised how hard it was to build an actual sled. I didn’t realize how hard it actually was to build a real world object using screws and wood. In all, I really enjoyed having the opportunity to build things with my hands, and the opportunity to challenge myself by solving the problems with our sleds legs and this is something that I might want to study later in life or in high school.

 


Posted March 22, 2024 by harden3pt in category Uncategorised

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*